Categories: Featured News
Tags: OSPAs

Global Outstanding Security Performance Awards launched

Global Security Awards

Share this content


World Excellence Awards, the organisation that runs the Outstanding Security Performance Awards (OSPAs), has confirmed the launch of a new global awards event.

The Global OSPAs will take place in 2025, meaning category winners from each country will qualify for entry to the new awards. 

Global OSPAs

The OSPAs began in 2015, with initial events taking place in Norway, Australia and Germany.

Since the launch, it has been extended to Benelux, Canada, France, India and South Asia, Kenya, New Zealand, Nigeria, Romania, South Africa, Southeast Asia and the US. 

The OSPAs prides itself on being different – designed to be ethical and based on values of being independent and credible, it does not appoint judges.

Judges are nominated by supporting associations and interest groups and mark to an ethics policy.

Categories that are included in the Global OSPAs are:

  • Outstanding In-House Security Manager/Director
  • Outstanding Contract Security Manager/Director
  • Outstanding Security Team
  • Outstanding Security Company (Guarding)
  • Outstanding Security Consultant
  • Outstanding Security Training Initiative
  • Outstanding Security Installer/Integrator
  • Outstanding New Security Product
  • Outstanding Security Partnership
  • Outstanding Security Officer
  • Outstanding Female Security Professional
  • Outstanding Young Security Professional
  • Outstanding Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Initiative 
  • Outstanding Security Sustainability Award

Recognising security across the globe

Professor Martin Gill, Founder of the OSPAs, said: “When we started the OSPAs we always envisaged and were working towards the Global OSPAs, that is why the categories are the same, the judging criteria is the same and the judges are selected in the same way in all countries.   

“Ten years on we are ready to recognise the outstanding performers in security globally.

“We are excited by the prospect that everyone who enters the OSPAs in 2024 has the chance of not only winning in their country but in the world.”

To find out more information, click here.

Receive the latest breaking news straight to your inbox